I Can Feel…

I can feel the weight of the world on my shoulders

I can feel a strong wind pushing me back, closer to the edge of a cliff

I can feel thorns breaking through my shoes, my skin. Making me weak.

I can feel the pain of others in my mind.

I can feel my own suffering, its too much.

But then, I can feel Him.

I can feel the weight lift from my shoulders.

I can feel the wind turn into a cool breeze.

I can feel my mind go to rest.

I can feel his warmth, his smile, his strength.

I can feel Him put His arms around me.

I can feel Him holding me in His arms.

I can feel peace for the first time, in a long time.

I can feel His love.

~ by Katie on February 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
